Overall Rating

4.8

Based on 205 reviews

Sales Rating

4.9

Based on 86 reviews

Service Rating

4.8

Based on 119 reviews

Excellent service .
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Angee
3 years 10 months ago
So pleased I chose Toyota as they were very helpful, caring and considerate when getting my new car. Thank you.
A painless experience!
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Helen8265
3 years 10 months ago
I went to Hodgson Toyota Gateshead to look at latest models available, as I had had my Toyota Yaris for almost 10 years and had had two Toyota Celicas before that. I was impressed with the design of the present Toyota Yaris and the "non-pushiness" of the sales consultant David Milburn. I bought a new Yaris!
An excellent service from choosing a car to picking my car up.
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Deb66
4 years 1 day ago
This is my first Toyota car but not my last. The staff at hodgson Toyota are friendly helpful and professional. I highly recommend this dealership. They make you feel special and important.
Purchasing Pleasure
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Melward1uk
4 years 4 weeks ago
I recently purchased a car from Hodgson Toyota at the Metrocentre. From the beginning of the process the service I received was exceptional. My requests were listened to and a deal to meet my needs was found. Richard was friendly and helpful and not at all pushy.
Fantastic service from David
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Leanne Topham
4 years 1 month ago
Could not fault their service at all, so friendly and welcoming and a smooth transmission from old car to new
Outstanding customer experiences
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By AJ68
4 years 1 month ago
I purchased Aygo express and picked it up last Friday (01/12/17). From the beginning of the process the whole team were attentive and helpful. There is no pressure to buy and the sales experience was outstanding. Richard was friendly and knowledgable and kept me up to date with progress through the. Highly recommended. Only downside is buying a white car in winter! 1 week in and it needs a good wash!

Pages

Always great service
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Baskin E
2 years 10 months ago
Very satisfied with Toyota customer services, very friendly and more than helpful, would recommend to anyone.
Excellent service.
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Purvis L.J.
2 years 10 months ago
Looked after us as well as the car.
The service is always professional and on time
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Cullen L
2 years 10 months ago
I use the service for over 15 years and continue to use it because it is polite and very customer friendly
Wonderful service
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Wright L
2 years 11 months ago
My car was tested, serviced, valeted and returned to me before I thought possible. I would recommend Hodgson Toyota to everyone
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Sutherland C
2 years 11 months ago
Fantastic service
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Toyota Owner
2 years 11 months ago
The whole experience from walking into the showroom to driving off the forecourt was the best ever. We won’t go past Toyota Hodgson
Very good and polite people. First class
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Ridley S
2 years 11 months ago
Great Service
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Cruddace A
2 years 11 months ago
Incredibly satisfying service. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else.
Service
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Moran B
2 years 11 months ago
I had my car serviced recently and the staff were efficient informative and professional. My car was returned in an immaculate condition
Booking drama
Stoneacre Toyota Metrocentre, Gateshead
By Kevin1954
3 years 6 months ago
To book a simple service and drop off seemed to take for ever. First you have the greeter,then you offered coffee and a seat,when all you want is to book an appointment and get out.5 minutes or even longer later someone comes out to make your appointment then it’s back and forward as they keep returning to their screen to find a suitable appointment.20 minutes later your on your way In the end I ended up changing my appointment which was even worse by phone.Sorryservice are busy we’ll phone back 2hours later I phoned them,we are still busy phone you back eventually sorted after another hour

Pages