Overall Rating

4.9

Based on 172 reviews

Sales Rating

4.9

Based on 79 reviews

Service Rating

4.8

Based on 93 reviews

Terrific service
By Mr & Mrs K Connelly
1 year 2 months ago
Of all the enquiries we made prior to our purchase of a new Toyota. Hodgeson’s surpassed all other competitor dealerships from the reception, initial enquiry, availability of the used and new stock and the options available on each. We genuinely felt we had the best deal and the right car for us. A test drive was offered on all models which surprisingly proved very very difficult to accomplish quickly with other local dealers. The Sales techniques executed by the Saleswoman meant she responded well to our questions however convoluted. The paperwork and accommodating formal documentation for the trade in was well managed without any fuss or “head scratching” hesitations or uncertainty. Well recommended.
Very helpful service
By Karimi A
1 year 2 months ago
I have been used the service last week and was great service and very kind staff. Thank you guys
No messing.
By Toyota Owner
1 year 3 months ago
No fuss, no pressure selling, just good, friendly sales service. Salesman (Keith) listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly that, explaining patiently and clearly where required without ever patronising.
Great service
By Mann M
1 year 3 months ago
We purchased our motability vehicle from the metro centre branch the motability salesmen was patient and knowledgeable. We are a busy family so contacting us and arranging weren't easy for him he was patient with this. He explained about the vehicle in collection and help me to set up with my preferences. He also explained I could pop back at any time if I needed any support. Great service thank you
Great service
By Osmani A
1 year 3 months ago
I used a service a week ago
New car purchase
By Coulthard L
1 year 3 months ago
Recently bought my third Aygo from Andrew at Hodgson Toyota and as always the level of service was fantastic. The whole buying process was made so easy as he guided me through each step and explained everything in detail. Every member of staff we met was friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend purchasing from this garage.
Excellent service
By Peng M
1 year 3 months ago
I always find the service very good
Could not do more
By Cossey D
1 year 4 months ago
PDI checks and fault on leather seat
By Chris Gibson
1 year 4 months ago
Paperwork to buy a car clunky, PDI no mats fitted and dashcam filming the sky. Fault on passenger leather seat - dealer and Toyota unwilling to do anything about it as someone had sat upon it - (less than 300 miles). 37k Car and this is the service you get, not a special car buying experience - even the keys come on aplastic tag.
Fantastic Motability Service
By Carole Divers
1 year 4 months ago
Motability Advisor was friendly,helpful but above all not patronising! An all round pleasant experience and would recommend to anyone looking to renew their Motability vehicle.

Pages

Brilliant service.
By Cruddace A
1 year 3 months ago
Outstanding service. THE Toyota standard
Excellent customer
By Bayani A
1 year 3 months ago
The customer service was excellent and very friendly I have done my second service with them and I am much happy with it.having service under professional engineers is peace of mind
Hassle free service
By Toyota Owner
1 year 4 months ago
For a hassle free professional experience Hodgson cannot be beaten.
It’s toyata,s car.
By Nicholson S
1 year 4 months ago
Have no choice but to lol after it I’ve insured inside. Bought gap. Much more they want
Superb support again!
By Dyson A
1 year 5 months ago
Full Service, MOT and valet all performed to excellent service levels as always. Friendly and flawless customer service from booking to followup. Can always recommend, from sales to servicing.
By Toyota Owner
1 year 5 months ago
Excellent Service
By Barry
1 year 5 months ago
Always leave workshop satisfied
Service care
By Archer D
1 year 6 months ago
Me and my family are always treated fairly and we come away feeling everything has been completed to a high standard
Outstanding service
By Lennon
1 year 6 months ago
My annual service was carried out with minimal fuss by a friendly team who did what they said they would.
Excellant work
By Toyota Owner
1 year 6 months ago
My car has just been into Toyota Garage at the Metro Centre Gateshead, for its annual service, 1st MOT, and driver air bag recall. The work was all carried out to a high standard, by expertly trained mechanics. Excellant customer care, very helpful and respectful. I have had Toyota cars for years and would never hesitate to return to this garage, the workforce are a credit to Toyota.

Pages